Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione Modena

Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione (ERT) is an Italian National Theatre.

The head office of the Foundation is in Modena, where it runs two theatres (Teatro Storchi and Teatro delle Passioni). Moreover, ERT manages two theatres in Bologna (Arena del Sole and Teatro delle Moline), one in Cesena (Teatro Bonci), one in Vignola (Teatro Fabbri) and another one in Castelfranco Emilia (Teatro Dadà).

Since January 2017, Claudio Longhi is the artistic director of ERT.

Production is the main focus of ERT’s activities, we believe in the value of sharing our artists’ dreams and projects; we work to build connections with local audience focusing on its demands in order to establish a relationship with people. Thanks to a multitude of languages, ERT productions are included in the programs of theatres and festival in Italy and abroad.

During 2018 / 2019 season, Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione presented nineteen new productions and co-productions. Moreover, some shows from the last seasons will be on tour as well. These productions and co-productions are directed by: Koen Augustijnen & Rosalba Torres Guerrero, Teodoro Bonci del Bene, Simona Bertozzi, Ferdinando Bruni / Elio De Capitani, Elena Bucci / Marco Sgrosso, Davide Carnevali, Pippo Delbono, Daria Deflorian / Antonio Tagliarini, Declan Donnellan, Lisa Ferlazzo Natoli, Nanni Garella, Chiara Guidi, Stefan Kaegi, Kepler-452, Matthew Lenton, Claudio Longhi, Katie Mitchell, Margarita Musto, Pier Lorenzo Pisano, Marco Plini, Falk Richter, Giorgio Sangati, Teatrino Giullare, Enzo Vetrano / Stefano Randisi.

ERT organizes VIE Festival with the goal of crossing the contemporary world, of intercepting new identities and subjectivities which stand out in the field of live performance. VIE Festival has taken place yearly in February/ March. It focuses on the contemporary creation, wants to give to the look the responsibility of finding, of searching where the strength of the new is hiding today, the artists who are able to explore the areas of contact between the performing arts, the expressive areas where leaving the theatre interacting with dance, music, visual arts and cinema. Among the guests of VIE past editions: Romeo Castellucci, Dead Centre, Sergio Blanco, Gabriel Calderon, Lev Dodin, Jan Fabre, Alain Platel, Marco Martinelli/ Ermanna Montanari, Motus, Mathilde Monnier, Joseph Nadj, Alvis Hermanis, Pascal Rambert, Rimini Protokoll, Virgilio Sieni, Thomas Ostermeier, Meg Stuart, Dimitris Kourtakis, Krzysztof Warlikowski.

Atlas of Transitions, new geographies for a cross-cultural Europe (2017-2020), is one of the winning projects of 2017 “Creative Europe”, that involved ERT and national theatres, contemporary art centres, non-governmental organisations and universities of 7 European countries among which Albania, Belgium, Poland, France, Greece and Sweden will altogether activate an intercultural dialogue, participation strategies, reciprocity and interaction practices between European citizens and newcomers.
Atlas of transitions questions the potentiality of art, theatre and of the relation between performing arts practices with a view to examining the controversial aspects of the actual migratory phenomenon – the extraordinary relocation of populations triggered by wars, territorial disputes, religious conflicts, poverty and climate change.

One of the main activities of Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione is in the field of theatre education. ERT manages the Scuola di Teatro Iolanda Gazzerro for young artists, and a one-year specialization course open to candidates having a theatre school diploma or any professional theatre experience.

www.emiliaromagnateatro.com
www.viefestival.com
www.atlasoftransitions.eu

Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione Modena

L’Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione (ERT) est un théâtre national italien.

Le siège de la fondation se trouve à Modène, où se trouvent deux théâtres (Teatro Storchi et Teatro delle Passioni). En outre, ERT gère deux théâtres à Bologne (Arena del Sole et Teatro delle Moline), un à Cesena (Teatro Bonci), un à Vignola (Teatro Fabbri) et un autre à Castelfranco Emilia (Teatro Dadà).
En janvier 2017, Claudio Longhi a été nommé directeur artistique de l’ERT.

La production est au centre des activités d’ERT, nous croyons en la valeur du partage des rêves et des projets de nos artistes; nous travaillons à créer des liens avec le public local en nous concentrant sur ses demandes afin d’établir une relation avec les gens. Grâce à une multitude des langues, les productions de l’ERT font partie des programmes des théâtres et des festivals en Italie et à l’étranger.

L’Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione a présenté dix-neuf nouvelles productions et coproductions au cours de la saison 2018/2019. De plus, certains spectacles des dernières saisons seront également en tournée. Ces productions et coproductions sont dirigées par: Koen Augustijnen & Rosalba Torres Guerrero, Teodoro Bonci del Bene, Simona Bertozzi, Ferdinando Bruni / Elio De Capitani, Elena Bucci / Marco Sgrosso, Davide Carnevali, Pippo Delbono, Daria Deflorian / Antonio Tagliarini, Declan Donnellan, Lisa Ferlazzo Natoli, Nanni Garella, Chiara Guidi, Stefan Kaegi, Kepler-452, Matthew Lenton, Claudio Longhi, Katie Mitchell, Margarita Musto, Pier Lorenzo Pisano, Marco Plini, Falk Richter, Giorgio Sangati, Teatrino Giullare, Enzo Vetrano / Stefano Randisi.

L’ERT organise le festival VIE dans le but de traverser le monde contemporain, d’intercepter de nouvelles identités et subjectivités qui se démarquent dans le domaine du spectacle vivant. Le festival VIE a lieu chaque année en février / mars. Il se concentre sur la création contemporaine, veut donner au regard la responsabilité de trouver, de rechercher où se cache aujourd’hui la force du nouveau, des artistes capables d’explorer les domaines de contact entre les arts de la scène, les domaines d’expression ou laissant le théâtre en interaction avec la danse, la musique, les arts visuels et le cinéma. Parmi les invités des éditions précédentes du VIE se trouvent: Romeo Castellucci, Dead Centre, Sergio Blanco, Gabriel Calderon, Lev Dodin, Jan Fabre, Alain Platel, Marco Martinelli / Ermanna Montanari, Motus, Mathilde Monnier, Joseph Nadj, Alvis Hermanis, Pascal Rambert, Rimini Protokoll, Virgilio Sieni, Thomas Ostermeier, Meg Stuart, Dimitris Kourtakis, Krzysztof Warlikowski.

Atlas of Transitions, nouvelles géographies pour une Europe multiculturelle (2017-2020), est l’un des projets lauréats de 2017 «Europe créative», réunissant 7 structures théâtrales, des centres d’art contemporain, des ONG et des universités. Les pays partenaires, parmi lesquels l’Albanie, la Belgique, la Pologne, la France, la Grèce et la Suède, lanceront ensemble un dialogue interculturel, des stratégies de participation, des pratiques de réciprocité et d’interaction entre citoyens européens et nouveaux arrivants.

Atlas of Transitions s’interroge sur le potentiel de l’art, du théâtre et des relations entre les pratiques des arts de la scène afin d’examiner les aspects controversés du phénomène migratoire actuel – la délocalisation extraordinaire de populations provoquée par des guerres, des conflits territoriaux, des conflits religieux, la pauvreté et le climat changement.

Une des principales activités de l’ERT est l’enseignement théâtral. Elle gère la Scuola di Teatro Iolanda Gazzerro pour les jeunes artistes et un cours de spécialisation d’un an ouvert aux candidats ayant un diplôme d’école de théâtre ou une expérience professionnelle du théâtre.

www.emiliaromagnateatro.com
www.viefestival.com
www.atlasoftransitions.eu